Rabu, 31 Maret 2010

C86 is a cassette compilation released by the British music magazine New Musical Express(NME) in 1986, featuring new bands licensed from independent labels of the time. As a phrase, C86 quickly evolved into shorthand for a guitar-based musical genre characterised by "jangly" guitars and fey melodies, although other musical styles were represented on the tape. It became a term of abuse for its associations with tweeness and underachievement, although some now argue that its release represents a pivotal moment for independent music in the UK

The C86 name was a play on the labelling and length of blank compact cassettes that were sold in the 80s - commonly C60, C90 and C120 - combined with 1986.

side A
  1. Primal Scream - "Velocity Girl"
  2. The Mighty Lemon Drops - "Happy Head"
  3. The Soup Dragons - "Pleasantly Surprised"
  4. The Wolfhounds - "Feeling So Strange Again"
  5. The Bodines - "Therese"
  6. Mighty Mighty - "Law"
  7. Stump - "Buffalo"
  8. Bogshed - "Run to the Temple"
  9. A Witness - "Sharpened Sticks"
  10. The Pastels - "Breaking Lines"
  11. Age of Chance - "From Now On, This Will Be Your God"..

side B
  1. The Shop Assistants - "It's Up to You"
  2. Close Lobsters - "Firestation Towers"
  3. Miaow - "Sport Most Royal"
  4. Half Man Half Biscuit - "I Hate Nerys Hughes (From The Heart)"
  5. The Servants - "Transparent"
  6. The Mackenzies - "Big Jim (There's no pubs in Heaven)"
  7. Big Flame - "New Way (Quick Wash And Brush Up With Liberation Theology)"
  8. Fuzzbox - "Console Me"
  9. McCarthy - "Celestial City"
  10. The Shrubs - "Bullfighter's Bones"
  11. The Wedding Present - "This Boy Can Wait"

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar