Kamis, 30 Desember 2010

The Sunshine Factory
The Sunshine Factory is a shoegaze/alternative music trio from Mobile, Al, made up of members Ian Taylor 22, guitars, tracking and vocals, Sally Robertson 18, bass and vocals, Mathew Hendrich 19, on drums. While playing shows from NYC to Atlanta, the band has produced two full length albums for The Sugar Collective on an independent label in St. Petersburg, Fl. Their debut album, Vintage Revolution was named to the top ten shoegaze albums for 2009 by Loveless music group in NYC, NY. The band will be touring this winter, spring and summer in support of their latest album, Sugar, released December 14, 2010. The Sunshine Factory has been compared to a variation of bands; from the Pixies to Elliot Smith. They join such bands as The Pains of being Pure at Heart, The Depreciation Guild, Serena-Maneesh, Ringo Deathstarr, My Bloody Valentine, Cocteau Twins, A Place to Bury Strangers, The Ravonettes, Pilot Cloud and The Fauns in the shoegaze revival that is building in momentum. They see themselves as building on the foundations of shoegaze which began in the early nineties. They incorporate the foundations but include many other elements feeling the freedom to develop and create music that is definitely uniquely their own.

The Sunshine Factory - Vintage Revolution

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar